Over 60 First-time Exhibitors Join 2018 NAB Show New York

Posted On: Sep 19, 2018

WASHINGTON, D.C.– More than 60 companies will exhibit for the first time at the 2018 NAB Show New York, held October 17-18 at the Javits Convention Center. These companies will offer a first look at new products and technologies through hands-on exhibits and demonstrations. Article Courtesy NABFull Source: http://www.nab.org/documents/newsroom/pressRelease.asp?id=4673&utm_source=rssfeed&utm_medium=rssfeed&utm_campaign=rssfeed…

PILOT Awards First Round of Technology Internship Grants

Posted On: Sep 19, 2018

PILOT, an NAB technology innovation and education initiative, announces the first six stations selected to receive grants from its new program providing funds to establish paid engineering or media-technology internships at radio and television stations. Article Courtesy NABFull Source: http://www.nab.org/documents/newsroom/pressRelease.asp?id=4665&utm_source=rssfeed&utm_medium=rssfeed&utm_campaign=rssfeed…

Voice-Controlled Hybrid Radio Demonstrated at 2018 IBC

Posted On: Sep 17, 2018

AMSTERDAM, NETHERLANDS — PILOT, an innovation initiative of the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB), is partnering with the European Broadcasting Union (EBU), to co-fund the development of a prototype voice-controlled hybrid radio. Hybrid radio combines broadcast radio with internet connectivity to provide compelling user experiences, such as adding voice controls. The prototype is being unveiled and demonstrated today in the EBU stand (Hall 10, booth F20) at IBC2018.Article Courtesy NABFull Source: http://www.nab.org/documents/newsroom/pressRelease.asp?id=4671&utm_source=rssfeed&utm_medium=rssfeed&utm_campaign=rssfeed…

PILOT and the Local Media Association to Host The Voice Summit

Posted On: Sep 17, 2018

The summit will include numerous case studies and provide insight on how media companies can use new voice platforms to attract and retain audiences and grow revenue. Representatives from National Public Radio (NPR), “The Washington Post”, Hubbard Interactive and Amplifi Media are currently scheduled to present. Article Courtesy NABFull Source: http://www.nab.org/documents/newsroom/pressRelease.asp?id=4655&utm_source=rssfeed&utm_medium=rssfeed&utm_campaign=rssfeed…

Major Garrett and Jill Schlesinger to Headline Radio Show Luncheon

Posted On: Sep 17, 2018

CBS News’ Major Garrett and Jill Schlesinger will participate in a keynote discussion about the economy, media and politics during the Radio Luncheon on Wednesday, September 26 at the 2018 Radio Show. The Radio Show, produced by the Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB) and the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB), will be held September 25-28 at the Hilton Bonnet Creek and Waldorf Astoria Orlando. Article Courtesy NABFull Source: http://www.nab.org/documents/newsroom/pressRelease.asp?id=4668&utm_source=rssfeed&utm_medium=rssfeed&utm_campaign=rssfeed…

OAB names John Tamerlano new President and Executive Director

Posted On: Jun 13, 2018

John Tamerlano

President & Executive Director

Oregon Association of Broadcasters

John Tamerlano has been named President and Executive Director of the Oregon Association of Broadcasters, effective February 1, 2018.  The OAB represents 235 local radio and television broadcasters in Oregon.

“It’s a great pleasure to announce John’s appointment,” said Bob Singer,