NAB Education Foundation Announces 2018 Service to America Award Winners

Posted On: Dec 05, 2018

The National Association of Broadcasters Education Foundation (NABEF) announced today the winners of the 2018 Celebration of Service to America Awards, recognizing outstanding community service by local broadcasters. Winners will be honored at the Celebration of Service to America dinner, held Tuesday, June 12 at the Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium in Washington, D.C….

Phase 2 of the Spectrum Repack

Posted On: Dec 04, 2018

Phase 2 of the spectrum repack, the second of 10 phases during which many TV stations across the country must move frequencies, began December 1.

You can find out which stations in our state are moving frequencies by cut and pasting this link



OAB 2019 Elections

Posted On: Dec 04, 2018

The 2019 OAB Election results are in, here is the outcome:

2019 Officers:
The Officers are to be elected as a three-person slate, pursuant of OAB By-Laws. Nominations Committee proposes the re-election of the current Officers of OAB, who are listed below:

Office                                       Name
Chairperson                     Trila Bumstead
Vice Chair                          Kingsley Kelly
Secretary/Treasurer    Cambra Ward

Officers were re-elected for a one year extended term.


NAB Opens 2018 Marconi Radio Awards Nomination Window

Posted On: Dec 02, 2018

The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced today that it will accept nominations for the 2018 NAB Marconi Radio Awards until May 31. The Marconi Radio Awards recognize overall excellence and performance in radio….

PILOT Announces Finalists of 2018 Innovation Challenge

Posted On: Nov 28, 2018

WASHINGTON, D.C. — PILOT, NAB’s innovation initiative, announced the 12 finalists of its third annual PILOT Innovation Challenge. The competition recognizes creative ideas that leverage technological advances in the production, distribution and display of engaging content and provides winners with development support….