Broadcaster of the Year

The Broadcaster of the Year – is presented to an individual who has made an unselfish and significant contribution to Oregon’s broadcast industry. It is awarded to any broadcaster who is, or has been, employed in the broadcasting industry for a minimum of 15 years and who has made a significant and lasting contribution to Oregon broadcasting by virtue of a single achievement or continuing service on behalf of the industry. – The award winner joins an honor role of Oregon broadcasters including Bill Schonely, Patsy Smullin, Robert Dove, Cambra Ward, Jon Thompson and last year’s winner, DJ Wilson of KGW TV in Portland.

Bob Wise

Vice President & General Manager, KOBI / KOTI Medford, Oregon


Valerie Steele

Program Director KDUK FM and Operations Manager KDUC and KFLY Eugene Oregon.